U.S. Team to Compete at the Ibrahim Moustafa Ranking Series Event

ALEXANDRIA, Egypt (February 14) — The continent of Africa is set to host its biggest wrestling event ever next week, as 466 wrestlers from 48 countries will toe the line at the second point-based Ranking Series event of the season, the Ibrahim Moustafa (February 23-26).

The Ibrahim Moustafa will be the final point-based event before the calendar transitions into the Continental Championship season. After the Egyptian Ranking Series event, the four highest-ranked wrestlers in each weight will earn a seed at the upcoming Asian, African, European, Oceania and Pan-American Championships.

The preliminary entry list includes the following members of Team USA

Ibrahim Moustafa Ranking Series Event (February 23-26), Egypt

U.S. Men’s Freestyle entries
57 kg: Nick Suriano (Sunkist)
61 kg: Austin DeSanto (HWC)
61 kg: Nahshon Garrett (LVWC/TMWC)
65 kg: Pat Lugo (HWC)
65 kg: Anthony Ashnault (TMWC/NYCRTC)
65 kg: Joey McKenna (TMWC/PRTC)
70 kg: Cody Chittum (HWC)
70 kg: Tyler Berger (Sunkist/PRTC)
74 kg: Vincenzo Joseph (Sunkist)
74 kg: Josh Shields (Sunkist)
74 kg: Joey Lavallee (TMWC/LVWC)
79 kg: Chance Marsteller (TMWC/NYRTC)
79 kg: David McFadden (TMWC/PRTC)
79 kg: Evan Wick (TMWC)
86 kg: Zahid Valencia (Sunkist)
92 kg: Kollin Moore (TMWC/ORTC)
92 kg: Nate Jackson (NYAC/NJRTC)
97 kg: Mike Macchiavello (TMWC/WWC)
97 kg: Morgan Smith (LVWC)
125 kg: Nick Gwiazdowski (TMWC/SCRTC)
125 kg: Jordan Wood (NYAC)

U.S. Women’s Freestyle entries
50 kg: Alyssa Lampe (Sunkist)
53 kg: Dominique Parrish (Sunkist)
55 kg: Jacarra Winchester (TMWC)
55 kg: Alex Hedrick (TMWC)
57 kg: Amanda Martinez (TMWC/CWC)
59 kg: Lauren Louive (NYAC)
62 kg: Kayla Miracle (Sunkist)
62 kg: Jennifer Page (TMWC/NLWC)
65 kg: Emma Bruntil (TMWC)
68 kg: Forrest Molinari (Sunkist Kids)
68 kg: Alex Glaude (TMWC/BDRTC)
68 kg: Marilyn Garcia (California)
76 kg: Skylar Grote (TMWC/BDRTC)
76 kg: Kennedy Blades (Sunkist)

Team USA Coaching Staff

Manager of Men’s Freestyle Programs: Joe Russell
Coach: Frank Perrelli (Spartan)
Coach: Kendall Cross (NYCRTC)
Coach: Reece Humphrey (NJRTC)
Coach: John Azevedo (TMWC)
Coach: Dan Dennis (HWC)
Coach: Kerry McCoy (LVWC/TMWC)

National Women’s Coach Terry Steiner
National Women’s Developmental Coach: Jessica Medina
Coach: Lee Pritts (Sunkist)
Coach: Mark Perry (Sunkist)
Coach: Israel Martinez (Izzy Style)

Medical – Merrick Wetzler, MD
Medical – Jodi Loecke, ATC
Official – Jason Babi